Steering Committee


The Interdisciplinary Committee on Public Scholarship in the Graduate School oversees the Certificate in Public Scholarship.  The Certificate is administered by the School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, and governed on a day-to-day basis by the Public Scholarship Steering Committee.

Public Scholarship Steering Committee

  • Bruce Burgett (Director), Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences, UW Bothell
  • Miriam Bartha (Graduate Program Advisor), Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences, UW Bothell
  • Monica De La Torre (Graduate Representative), Gender, Women, and Sexualities Studies, UW Seattle, 2013-2016
  • Gillian Harkins, English, UW Seattle, 2013-2016
  • Candice Rai, English, UW Seattle, 2011-2014; 2014-2017
  • Chandan Reddy, English, UW Seattle, 2009-2015
  • Theresa Ronquillo, Center for Teaching and Learning, 2013-2016
  • Dan Berger, Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences, UW Bothell, 2015-2018
  • Rick Bonus, American Ethnic Studies, UW Seattle, 2015-2018